The base type ‘Microsoft.Office.Server.Search.Internal.UI.SearchAdministration’ is not allowed for this page.

Issue:- When I tried to open my Search administration Service application. I got the error message “The base ‘Microsoft.Office.Search.Internal.UI.SearchAdministration’ is not allowed for this age. The Type is not registered as safe.

 

image

Solution :- 1) Go to Central Administration website

2) Go to Site Settings.

3) Click “Reset to Site Definition”

image

4) Select the radio button “Reset all pages in the this site to definition version.”

image

About Navdeep Madan

Working as a sharepoint, web solution consultant
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The base type ‘Microsoft.Office.Server.Search.Internal.UI.SearchAdministration’ is not allowed for this page.

  1. Norah says:

    I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thanks again

  2. great post! loved it and will come back 🙂

  3. Sheoran says:

    Thanks for this post, you saved me from blunder 🙂

Leave a comment